“Cherry Blossoms” – Cherry Street, Toronto Portlands

“Cherry Blossoms” - Cherry Street, Toronto Portlands

It’s spring in Toronto and cherry blossom season. While multitudes of people went to High Park for the annual display, I happened upon a small cluster of trees in the Toronto port lands, on Cherry Street, of all places.

I had originally set out to photograph some industrial scenes and was disappointed by the lack of parking and very limited access to the docks, where I was hoping to make some images of ships and heavy equipment. But, I was pleasantly surprised to find this grove of trees in full blossoms and I didn’t have to fight my way though crowds to get to them. Overall, I’d call it a successful day.

Nikon D300
Nikor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 @ 155 mm
1/320 sec @ f/9.0, ISO 250

Leave a Reply

