“Rooftop Water Tanks” – New York

“Rooftop Water Tanks” - New York

“Life isn’t just about darkness or light, rather it’s about finding light within the darkness.”
― Landon Parham

Another shot of the water tanks. I could not help myself. They are everywhere in New York City  and I have a strange fascination with them. This image shows the wooden variety and a steel tank on the same rooftop.

My other observation about new York City is the abundance of soft reflected light. I was expecting lighting to be a challenge, but the light reflects beautifully from all the skyscrapers, filling the ‘canyons’ with wonderful, soft light.

Nikon D300
Tamron 70-200 mm f/2.8 @ 105 mm
1/200 sec, f/7.1, ISO 400

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

Leave a Reply

