“Trailside Brook” – Seaton Trail, near Whitevale

“Trailside Brook” - Seaton Trail, near Whitevale

“Peace is not found by seeking it but in simply letting it be.”
― Janni Styles

I’ve enjoyed this small brook that flows from a farm field into Duffins Creek below Whitevale. The sound of the water flowing over the rocks is so calming. I could sit there all day and simply enjoy the peace.

I made this photo just before a light, early April snowfall started (not impressed by that feature). The mid afternoon light was dull and diffused, which made for an easy 1/8 second time exposure, to put the water into motion. It had frozen the night before, creating the few icicles visible to the mid-right. The photo captures a bit of the calm I enjoyed and I’m hoping to pass it on to others.

Nikon D300
Tamron 70-200 mm f/2.8 @ 80 mm
1/10 sec, f/8.0, ISO 200

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

9 thoughts on ““Trailside Brook” – Seaton Trail, near Whitevale

  1. Natalie

    Lovely photos – I’m a sucker for images of nature, especially water! 🙂 It always looks “soft” to me (for lack of a better word)!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  2. Delta

    Lovely! The photos are beautiful and I could really feel the peace. I love what you wrote as well, taking the time to enjoy that moment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

