“Spring Droplets”

“Spring Droplets”

“When spring came, even the false spring, there were no problems except where to be happiest. The only thing that could spoil a day was people and if you could keep from making engagements, each day had no limits. People were always the limiters of happiness except for the very few that were as good as spring itself.”
― Ernest Hemingway

After a few ‘false starts’ it looks like spring has finally arrived. I awoke yesterday morning to a snow covered, foggy world. The forecast called for mild conditions as the gentle rain began the work of melting off the prior day’s snowfall (barely visible in the background).

As I made my coffee, I noticed the bright water drops on the branches outside my kitchen window and grabbed my camera, knowing (hoping) this would be the last we’ll see of snow for some time.

I’ve made a few similar photos, in various locations. The soft bokeh and colours in the background tend to make the photo a bit dreamy.

Goodbye winter, hello spring, hope you can stay a while!

Nikon D300
Tamron 70-200 mm f/2.8 @ 200 mm
1/8 sec, f/2.8, ISO 200

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

3 thoughts on ““Spring Droplets”

  1. Pingback: “Spring’s First Daffodils” – Niagara-on-the Lake | Ed Lehming Photography

  2. Phoebe

    Normally I don’t read article on blogs, but I would
    like to say that this write-up very pressured
    me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me.

    Thank you, quite nice article.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

