“Bathed in Sunset” – near Glasgow, Ontario

“Bathed in Sunset” - near Glasgow, Ontario

“Breathe light into your body – breathe light into your Heart – Breathe light into your mind – Breathe and OPEN! Breathe and remember that you are all LIGHT – Infinite LIGHT -Blessed LIGHT- open your heart and SHINE ON!”
― Angie Karan

When the elements align, I recognise just how fortunate I am. I’ve also become prepared for many lighting situations which would have challenged me a few years ago. The tree pictured above is one of my favourites. As a “Solitaire”, which is what I now call these lone trees, this one is the one that I visit and photograph the most. Primarily because it’s close to home, and secondly, because the farmer tends to work his/her such that the furrows or plantings draw the eye naturally to the tree.

However, this particular ‘moment’ was breathtaking, and lasted mere minutes, as the setting sun shone across the field, bathing the tree in what I’ve begun to call ‘God-Light’. It highlights one particular item and makes it glow with life. I just happened to be driving home from a trip north to photograph the spring melt-waters at Burleigh Falls, hoping that this ‘solitaire’ of mine might be photo worthy. I was certainly not disappointed.

Nikon D300
Tamron 70-200 mm f/2.8 @ 200 mm
1/160 sec, f/7.1, ISO 250

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

2 thoughts on ““Bathed in Sunset” – near Glasgow, Ontario

Leave a Reply

