“Dawson’s Magnolia” – Edwards Gardens, Toronto

“Dawson’s Magnolia” - Edwards Gardens, Toronto

“It is spring again. The earth is like a child that knows poems by heart.”
— Rainer Maria Rilke

A final visit to the magnolias of Edwards Gardens in Toronto, at least for this year. I so enjoyed my day of walking the grounds and enjoying all the wonderful flowering trees. This is a great time of year. There are splashes of pinks, purples, whites, and purple among the new foliage in its multiple shades of green. The world around me is fairly glowing with new life, and I love it!

The tree above stood out above all the others I saw that day. Delicate blossoms cling to teh dark leafless branches in a spectacular display. The blossoms almost seem too big for teh slider tree to bear. All this against teh backdrop of new greenery and a slightly cloudy blue sky. It just says, “Spring” to me.

Nikon D800
Tamron 70-200 mm f/2.8 @ 82 mm
1/160 sec, f/46.3, ISO 200

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

 

Leave a Reply

