“Bleeding Heart”

“Bleeding Heart”

“Prayer is not asking. It is a longing of the soul. It is daily admission of one’s weakness. It is better in prayer to have a heart without words than words without a heart.”
― Mahatma Gandhi

This is my very first attempt at macro photography. Simple image of bleeding hearts in my garden. I love the shape of the flower and the components that make it what it is. The blossom reminds me often of the quote above. All too often we hear and use words without heart and need to be mindful of that.

Nikon D800
Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 G I AF-S VR Zoom @ 500mm (extension tubes)

1/60 sec, f/5.0 ISO 720

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

2 thoughts on ““Bleeding Heart”

Leave a Reply

