“My Green World” – Secord Forest

“My Green World” - Secord Forest

“The human body may need to receive sunlight through the tree canopy in order to be in a healthy state. I call this light “Interference Green Light” and it may be the top thing that you need to be receiving in order to be in good health and free of pain.”
― Steven Magee

I don’t know how true the quote is, but I know I need my ‘green’ time. To walk the forests and gaze upon Creation, as often as possible. When I’m outdoors, the busy world of my life fades into the background. It’s still there, but as a peripheral thing, that I can cal at will, but the green and peace of nature permeates me.

The ferns pictured above looked just like this. A verdant curtain, glowing with life, filled with hues of bright green and warmed by the sun. I could sit in this place for hours, watching the dragonflies flitting to and fro, the various butterflies on their endless quest for nectar, and the sound of the forest bids. It’s active and alive, yet ordered. Nature’s cycle, closing off spring and moving towards summer.

Nikon D800
Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 G I AF-S VR Zoom @ 300mm

1/160 sec, f/5.6 ISO 560

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

4 thoughts on ““My Green World” – Secord Forest

Leave a Reply

