“Balancing on a Log”

“Balanced on a Log”

“There are moments when I wish I could roll back the clock and take all the sadness away, but I have a feeling that if I did, the joy would be gone as well. So I take the memories as they come, accepting them all, letting them guide me whenever I can.” 

― Nicholas Sparks

While on a recent excursion to Lynde Shores, a conservation area on the shores of Lake Ontario, for some bird photos, I took a few minutes to walk the lake shore and enjoy the gently rolling waves. The stone ‘beach’ is made up of water polished rocks of varying sizes. I used some of these rocks, stacked on a piece of driftwood, to make this balanced stone sculpture. Just a bit of whimsey to share with you today.

As to the photo itself: I narrowed the aperture just enough to keep the stones in focus, while allowing the background to blur

Nikon D800
Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 G I AF-S VR Zoom @ 270mm

1/200 sec, f/7.1, ISO 200

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

4 thoughts on ““Balancing on a Log”

  1. Jimmy

    It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and
    it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting
    things or advice. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.

    I wish to read even more things about it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

