“Long Term Parking” – near Boulter, Ontario

“Long Term Parking” - near Boulter, Ontario

“God draws near to the brokenhearted. He leans toward those who are suffering. He knows what it feels like to be wounded and abandoned.”
― John D. Richardson

A scene from along the roadside in rural Ontario.

When I see stuff like this , I wonder what the story is. How did this old car get to its final resting spot under the canopy of the ancient maple. Did it just die there one day? Or was it put there deliberately?

It was tempting to jump the fence for a closer look, but the proximity of the farmhouse made that less of an option. Though, as I write this, I wonder if the owner knows the story and would be willing to share it? Perhaps next time…

Nikon D800
Tamron SP 70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD
 @ 700 mm
1/160 sec, f/6.3, ISO 200

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

2 thoughts on ““Long Term Parking” – near Boulter, Ontario

  1. Sally

    I love scenes like this too … old, abandoned, story-filled (if only in my imagination). I wonder if you went bearing this photo in hand (a gift to grease the story wheels) what you would learn? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

