“Pink Dogwood Blossoms” – Ancaster, Ontario

Pink Dogwoods

“A fine work of art – music, dance, painting, story – has the power to silence the chatter in the mind and lift us to another place.”
― Robert McKee

I could not resist posting one more dogwood image before the season passes. The image above was transformed into a painterly image using Topaz Impressions software in Photoshop. I can’t paint well and this plug-in allows me to create images in such a way as to satisfy the painter trapped inside me.

For me, it’s about how the image or moment made me feel and I try to convey that feeling through my images, be it a photograph or, as in this case, a painting or likeness to one.

How do you feel about this treatment?

Nikon D800
Tamron SP AF 17-50mm f/2.8 XR Di II LD As
 @ 32mm
1/60 sec, f/4.0, ISO 200

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

6 thoughts on ““Pink Dogwood Blossoms” – Ancaster, Ontario

  1. Mike Powell

    I like what you did to the image. Yes, it has some additional texture like a painting, but you haven’t gone overboard in applying the effect, so it retains most of its qualities as a photograph.

    Reply
  2. littledogslaughed

    I like what you did with this-it is a lovely image with a softness and a more impressionistic view of the blossoms-l I like applying painterly touches especially to nature and landscape photographs, in the hopes that the viewer is seeing how I *see*–

    Reply

Leave a Reply

