“Toronto Skyline”

Toronto Skyline from RBC Tower

“When you feel life at crossroads, you need higher perspective view.”
― Toba Beta

This image is a throwback to last summer. I was at a business meeting on a high floor of one of Toronto’s office towers and kept being captivated by the view, spread out before me like a buffet. I just kept being drawn to the lines of the buildings and the gorgeous sky.

At lunch, I took the opportunity to make a few photos of this beautiful scene with my phone camera. It’s a great view, you can see Union Station to the right hand side with the Royal York hotel just across the street. it’s times like this that I am grateful for my iPhone camera.

It always struck me as odd, as I sat in Toronto’s boardrooms just how disinterested people seem to be in this beautiful city and wonder, “Did they just get numb to it, or is there an expectation that business must go on, undistracted?” I, for one, love the views and am perfectly happy for a bit of distraction. I’ve witnessed glorious sunsets, billowing storm clouds, and thick layers of fog, rolling in like waves, during my times downtown. All through quick glimpses through boardroom windows as business goes on.

If I had a window office on, say, the 45th floor, I’d definitely be taking a few minutes every day to charge my batteries with a bit of scenery, otherwise, why even bother with windows.

iPhone 5s back camera 4.15mm f/2.2 @29mm
1/1250 sec,  f/2.2,  ISO 32

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

5 thoughts on ““Toronto Skyline”

Leave a Reply

