“Purple Coneflower”

 

"Purple Coneflower"“If people refuse to look at you in a new light and they can only see you for what you were, only see you for the mistakes you’ve made, if they don’t realize that you are not your mistakes, then they have to go.”
― Steve Maraboli

I may just start a series called “Common Flowers in a Different Light”. Since I started experimenting with this studio technique, I’ve found myself going to the garden and harvesting some of the more common flowers to photograph. As I look through my viewfinder to compose the shots, I’m actually awestruck at how the blossoms transform from plain to spectacular. This is not a boast but a feeling I have as a ‘vision’ is realized. That such a transformation can be accomplished by the correct application of light is where I want my photography to evolve.

There seem to be very distinct phases in photography that anyone serious in the art go through. I’ve looked at many 500px galleries and watched artists grow here on WordPress as they push the next limit and suddenly the images are taken up a notch.

I’m hoping that’s the case for me, and if not, then at least I am enjoying the journey.

Nikon D800
Tamron SP 70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD
 @ 200 mm
1/40 sec, f/14.0, ISO 6400

High Resolution image on 500px:

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

2 thoughts on ““Purple Coneflower”

Leave a Reply

