“Marble Lake Sunrise” – Bancroft, Ontario


“Dawn was breaking over the horizon, shell pink and faintly gold…” 

― J.K. Rowling

Today, I move away from flowers and a brief view of my morning.
I woke up to a slight orange glow through the camper window and the cry of a loon on the lake. The quintessential Northern Ontario experience. I grabbing my gear, I headed down to the dock. 

Mist danced over the water’s surface, barely a ripple disturbed the surface, and birds greeted the morning, as the moon hung high among pale pink and orange clouds, in the rapidly brightening sky. 

I tried to capture this moment, which lasted mere minutes in several compositions, my favourite, which I include here.

 iPhone 5S

8 thoughts on ““Marble Lake Sunrise” – Bancroft, Ontario

Leave a Reply

