“Still Running” – Keady, Ontario

“Still Running” - Keady, Ontario

“We were young. Everyone was young in those days. That’s the main complaint you hear from people who are getting old. You stop seeing young people. You begin to wonder if there are any left and whether there were only young people when you were young.”
― Lloyd Jones

I’ve made many photos of old trucks, most of them wrecks and relics. They are interesting to me mostly because of how the light plays off faded paint, rust and chrome. I tend to not be overly interested in restored versions, with bright yellow paint and shiny tires.

So, when I saw this one driving into the parking area at the Keady Farmer’s Market this past week, I could not help but grab a few shots. Interestingly, there was a brand new GMC pickup truck parked right next to this one and I have a photo of them both together, but I prefer this one, where, through careful framing, I was able to show just the vintage truck in all its rusty glory.

Nikon D800
Nikor 24-70mm f/3.5-4.6 @ 70mm
1/250sec, f/5.0, ISO 200

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

7 thoughts on ““Still Running” – Keady, Ontario

  1. Pingback: “Still Running” – Keady, Ontario — Ed Lehming Photography

Leave a Reply

