“Pink Cosmos”

“Pink Cosmos”

“Those who are resilient can more quickly regain their equilibrium and spring back when they are thrown off kilter by the storms of life.”
― Mary Buchan

Yes, another flower. I’m simply enjoying this too much and am looking forward to going afield on my vacation time to capture more wildflowers, as opposed to plants from my gardens. But, they are handy and I like the results.

I deliberately chose a less than perfect specimen for this image. It’s showing some wear and tear from the past few days of heavy rain and some insect damage too. But despite all that has happened to it, its still beautiful to look at. There is something about the delicate nature of cosmos that I like. They seem almost to be made of tissue paper, yet they survive the elements and keep blooming.

Nikon D800
Tamron SP 70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD
 @ 200mm
1/10 sec, f/8, ISO 200

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

6 thoughts on ““Pink Cosmos”

  1. Kiki

    I love cosmos, and I can’t stop taking pictures of them, no matter how many I already have. Yours is beautiful, and I like them imperfect as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

