“With Love”

with-love

“I am the lover’s gift; I am the wedding wreath;
I am the memory of a moment of happiness;
I am the last gift of the living to the dead;
I am a part of joy and a part of sorrow.”
― Kahlil Gibran

In this case, a gift of love. This time of year, as the days shorten and the nights cool, I am reminded of my first date with my now wife, Betty. Many times we drive past familiar landmarks and recall our firsts and our milestones.

We’ve been through all of life’s ups and downs, raised three wonderful children, watched parents, grandparents, and loved ones pass to whatever lies beyond. We’ve had times that nearly broke us, but our love has, and continues to, sustain us through even the worst of times.

Flowers, as the quote above states so well, have been a part of many of those moments and I’m finding my recent fascination with them uplifting and wanted to share this gift, with love.

Nikon D800
Nikor 24-70mm f/3.5-4.6 @ 35mm
1/2 sec, f/20.0, ISO 400

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

9 thoughts on ““With Love”

Leave a Reply

