‘Red Peruvian Lilies”

“Red Freesia”

“Did you want to save me now or does later fit better into your schedule?”
― Sarah E. Morin

Despite being a bit beat up, this small bouquet of red freesia is still quite lovely. It’s a bit of a ‘rescue’, pulled from a discarded bouquet ,but still wonderful on its own. The leaves have taken a bit of abuse, yet the blossoms are still in good condition.

There is something about this photography style that brings out the best in the subject. I’m convinced that I could photograph a piece of garbage this way and still have it look good. After all, not so long ago, a photo of a potato sold for over a million dollars, presented in the same style.

Apparently, there are big bucks out there to be had 🙂

Nikon D800
Tamron SP 70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD
 @ 62mm
1/2 sec, f/20.0, ISO 400

High Resolution image on 500px:

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

12 thoughts on “‘Red Peruvian Lilies”

  1. Eileen Thompson

    You’re welcome …. I did a flower- arranging course many years ago and we had to learn the latin and common names of all our plants. At my age I’m surprised I can still remember them ! well most of them ….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

