“Five Flowers”

“Five Flowers”

“Whatever your passion is, keep doing it. Don’t waste time chasing after success or comparing yourself to others. Every flower blooms at a different pace. Excel at doing what your passion is and only focus on perfecting it. Eventually people will see what you are great at doing, and if you are truly great, success will come chasing after you.”
― Suzy Kassem

Those who follow my blog will recognise some of these as the subjects of my recent photos. The composition came about quite by accident. You see, as I was photographing the individual flowers, I was standing them up, side by side, on a bench when I was finished. As I added the orchid on the right to the lineup, I thought to myself that this ‘lineup’ might be interesting as an image as well.

The composition was quite simple but to balance the light across all these colours and textures without one or another dominating the image was a bit of a challenge.

It seems to have worked out and I’m pleased with the result. However, titling the image proved difficult, so I stuck with something simple and appropriate. I hope you like it.

Nikon D800
Tamron SP 70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD
 @ 110mm
1/6 sec, f/20.0, ISO 400

High Resolution image on 500px:

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

5 thoughts on ““Five Flowers”

  1. Pingback: “Five Flowers” — Ed Lehming Photography – lifedornet

Leave a Reply

