“Pink Gladiolus”

“Pink Gladiolus”

“There are just two directions in life, the one which is safe but boring, and the other which is delicate but exciting. Now ask yourself, which path will you go?”
― Joe Mari Fadrigalan

Though not a wonderful specimen, there is still beauty here. I’ve actually spend the past week or so photographing flowers that were ‘recycled’ and a bit wilted. Yet, I still see beauty and those blossoms, for the most part have been in great shape.

I have been following several photographers on 500px who seem to use the same the same general style. They tend to be pretty private on the ‘hows’ of their technique. As I follow, I am amazed at the variety of blossoms they capture. Some admit to making their photos at various botanical gardens. I will continue to pursue this as an option.

For autumn, I want to change it up a bit and start capturing the beautifully coloured leaves in this same style. I’ve done a couple of experiments and will be posting them in the next few days. As always, I appreciate your comments and feedback as I learn.

Nikon D800
Tamron SP 70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD
 @ 110mm
1/6 sec, f/20.0, ISO 400

High Resolution image on 500px:

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

6 thoughts on ““Pink Gladiolus”

Leave a Reply

