“Fringes”

“Fringes”

“We live beneath many layers. Some are for our protection, and some are for our control.”
― Russell Eric Dobda

Generally, I stay away from ‘tight’ shots of flowers, preferring to show the entire blossom. This image is an exception. As I was composing some images of a Gerbera recently, I was really noticing the transition between the inner petals and the outer petals and how lovely that transition was. These “Fringes” pull me into the blossom, layer upon layer, each one looking like a beautiful brush stroke, each one unique, so I thought I’d share it through this image, for your consideration.

Nikon D800
Nikor 28-70mm f/3.5-4.6 @ 45mm (12mm extension tube)
1 sec, f/22.0, ISO 400

High Resolution image on 500px:

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

6 thoughts on ““Fringes”

      1. cearainjoy

        SWEET! On behalf of myself and hopefully the other bloggers who have utilized this little perk, I’d like to say thank you for spreading beauty and for letting us utilize your talents.

Leave a Reply

