“Frosted Spruce”

“Frosted Spruce”

“The world is full of magic things, patiently waiting for our senses to grow sharper.”
― W.B. Yeats

This image was made yesterday morning, during the walk I mentioned yesterday. A little trace of soft, indirect sunlight brightens up the tree, warming up a cold December morning.

I only made a few photos that day, though I was surrounded by a winter wonderland. That is something I have experienced a few other times. When I spot something different and wonderful the composition comes naturally. But, when I’m completely surrounded by wonderment it becomes difficult to chose just one or two subjects to photograph.

In this case, the spruce tree stood separate from other trees and was brightened by the unusual light and that is how this photo came about. Truth be known, I was looking for material suitable for this year’s Christmas cards. Several of the images, which I’ll share in the next few days were suitable, I think. A far cry from last year where there was not a trace of snow to be found.

Nikon D800
Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 G I AF-S VR Zoom @ 70 mm
1/200 sec, f/7.1, ISO 200

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

8 thoughts on ““Frosted Spruce”

  1. Pazlo

    Overwhelmed by Wonderment, I share the sentiment.
    If only there were fewer beautiful captivating things swirling around my world, it would be easier to choose a subject for composition.
    Alas…

    Seek peace,

    Paz

    Reply

Leave a Reply

