“Birthday Blossoms”

“Birthday Blossoms”

“All your father ever dreamed of for you was to do something you loved in life. He didn’t care about fancy qualifications or fancy clothes or cars, just that you were both happy and fulfilled. He was so excited about your dreams for a career.”
― Hazel Gaynor

For Andrea, on her Birthday

One of the many joys of photography is the ability to create a gift that can be shared over the miles. In this case, a small bouquet for my youngest daughter who is away at College for her birthday.

Though I will see her this weekend, I wanted to create something for her today. One dilemma I faced today was the arrival of an ice storm in may region which severely limited my ability to get out for new flowers. So, I recycled my previous bouquet, found a suitable stem of Gerbera Daisies, and made this image. A birthday gift, over the miles. With all my love.

Nikon D800
Tamron SP 70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD @ 200 mm
2.0 sec, f/25.0, ISO 100

Hi Resolution image on 500px

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

3 thoughts on ““Birthday Blossoms”

Leave a Reply

