“Yellow Returns”

“Yellow Returns”

She wore her yellow sun-bonnet,
She wore her greenest gown;
She turned to the south wind
And curtsied up and down.
She turned to the sunlight
And shook her yellow head,
And whispered to her neighbor:
“Winter is dead.”
― A.A. Milne

Early December of 2016 I bid a fond adieu to yellow, the colour yellow. It seemed at that point in time, the colour yellow was completely absent in my natural surroundings.

Alas! It’s now spring 2017 and yellow is returning to the world once more, after a long absence, and I welcome it back with open arms.

I spotted this lily at the store a few days back and had to bring it home. Though not the traditional white easter lily, this one will bring a splash of colour, and provide me with many days of photographic enjoyment as I watch, and document, its blossoms open. At the rate it’s going, it should be at its peak in a few more days, as yellow returns, once more.

Of course, with warming temperatures, yellow will return once more to my lawn, in the form of dandelions, but that’s OK too.

Tamron SP AF 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro 1:1 (272ENII)@90mm
1.6sec, f/36.0, ISO 200

High Resolution Image on 500px

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

4 thoughts on ““Yellow Returns”

  1. bedlamanddaisies

    I thing the little yellow dandelions are so pretty. It’s a shame that they don’t pop up in better places. 🙂 I’m glad to see that yellow is back as well. Nice capture of the lily.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

