Monochrome Mondays

“April Oak and Moon”

“I saw it written and I saw it say
Pink moon is on its way
And none of you stand so tall
Pink Moon gonna get you all”
― Nick Drake

“April Oak and Moon”

While not a full Pink Moon (first full moon of April), I just had to stop and make this photo. The old oak, is probably the most photographed tree in the area. Its unique position on a hilltop and easy access by road makes it one of those iconic locations that begs for a photograph.

I decided to try it as a mono shot today, and I think it works. But just in case, here’s teh colour version to compare.

Nikon D800
Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 G I AF-S VR Zoom @ 70 mm
1/250 sec, f/8.0 ISO 200

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

9 thoughts on “Monochrome Mondays

  1. Pingback: “April Oak and Moon” | Ed Lehming Photography

Leave a Reply

