“Spider Plant”

“Spider Plant”

“What I’ve always found interesting in gardens is looking at what people choose to plant there. What they put in. What they leave out. One small choice and then another, and soon there is a mood, an atmosphere, a series of limitations, a world.”
― Helen Humphreys

I’m not getting tired of these flower images yet and I hope my viewers feel the same. This is yet another image made using my portable backdrop in my backyard. The fine details of the spider plant have always stood out to me, though this summer has been a challenge for them as we experience drought-like conditions here in southern Ontario. The blossoms have been smaller and slower to grow. This is one of my healthier plants and the flower head is about half as lush as I would expect.

Once again, this image was made without the use of studio lights, just sunlight and careful camera adjustments to isolate the blossom and leaves.

Nikon D800
Tamron SP 70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD
 @ 200 mm
1/20 sec, f/10.0, ISO 200

High Resolution image on 500px:

For more images like this, please visit my Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/EdLehming
or my website (some images available for purchase)
http://www.edlehming.com

5 Comments on ““Spider Plant”

  1. Gorgeous. I grew some white pider plants this year but only one survived, but it’s currently in bloom out on the balcony, and I can’t stop looking at, they’re just too beautiful, so filigree with their little feelers.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.